My Blog and Introduction to the world !

Mrs. Blossom`

Hi Everyone, I’m Mrs. Blossom and this is my first post.

I’ve got lots of opinions and thoughts on Ed Tech!

First off – I have just launched an exciting Online SMART Board Training course where I’m the lucky host! I think any teacher who is lucky enough to have a SMART Board in their classroom deserves the chance to use it to its full potential.  My Online SMART Board Course tries to help make this happen. I certainly put everything I can think of that might help into the course.

Next, I told the IT people that I wanted the course to be accessible to all regardless of circumstances or location – so that meant making the course available to any teacher in any location anywhere in the world and it also meant that the course had to be sold at the lowest price that we could!
Well, I think they actually did it!

I won’t go into the details now, but if you really want to get up to speed on a SMART Board quickly then my course will do that with the minimum of effort and disruption around your school.  I comprehensively cover eight chapters including Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced concepts.  By the end of my course you’ll be able to create your own Lesson Plans with SMART Notebook software.  I go to a lot of effort to use real classroom examples from my own teaching experiences (if only because I find it easier to learn this way ..and you get to use the examples too). Hopefully these examples will inspire you too come up with your own lesson plans to share too!

I hope in my blog to comment on lots of new Ed Tech gadgets and to share my tips and tricks on how to get the most from them in the classroom.

Well that’s the course.

This week I’m off to FETC 2010 in Orlando.  I’m looking forward to discovering lots of new products that we can talk about and hopefully I’ll even make some new like-minded friends!
If you are going to be at the conference I hope we have the opportunity to meet.  I will be on the Blossom Learning booth of course (They won’t let me leave the virtual world!), so please stop by if you have the time. You’ll even be able to pick up some goodies and a chance to win a free copy of my new course.

Happy Learning!

Mrs. Blossom

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

