In pictures: Mrs. Blossom’s TCEA 2010 show round up

Last week was a busy week! I was in Austin, Texas, meeting lots of teachers and making new friends at TCEA 2010 – that’s the Texas Computer Education Association’s annual trade show. It’s one of the biggest educational technology events of the year, and I was there with some of my friends at Blossom Learning to tell people about my new online professional development course for teachers: the first online applied SMART Board training course.

I’ve posted some pictures below of my week at TCEA 2010. Thanks to everyone who came to my booth and watched my presentation, which gave people a sneak peek of the new online SMART Board professional development course for teachers.

Arriving at TCEA 2010

I arrived bright and early at TCEA 2010. Time to find out where exhibitor registration is! Found it! The friendly folk at TCEA helped me to register for my exhibitor badge.

Registering for my exhibitor badge at TCEA 2010

Found it! The friendly folk at TCEA helped me to register for my exhibitor badge.

Here we are at the TCEA exhibit hall

Here I am at the exhibit hall entrance. I’m very early so the show hasn’t started yet! Time to go inside and see our booth for the show – booth number 2671.

The Blossom Learning booth before the show opened

Here I am at the exhibit hall entrance. I’m very early so the show hasn’t started yet! Time to go inside and see our booth for the show – booth number 2671.

People learning about my new online SMART Board course

My booth was full all day, right from the start of show, with hundreds of teachers sitting down to watch the preview of my new online SMART Board training course. You can see some videos of the course at http://www.youtube.com/mrsdblossom, and of course at http://www.blossomlearning.com.

Time for a break in the exhibitor lounge!

Time for a break in the TCEA exhibitor lounge!

I bumped into my friend John in the lounge!

I bumped into my friend John – he’s a SMART Board expert too!

Time to check my emails

Time to check my emails! There are so many people signing up for the new Blossom Learning online SMART Board course! Go to http://www.blossomlearning.com for more information!

Lunch time at TCEA - pizza!

Lunch time! Mmmm pizza!

And a soda!

And a soda!

I met some friends on the way back!

I met some friends on the way back to my booth!

Here I am on the big screen

Here I am back at the Blossom Learning booth, and on the big screen. You can become my friend on Facebook by visiting http://www.blossomlearning.com/community Another busy presentation! You can see here everyone has one of my famous pink reusable Blossom Learning bags! We gave away thousands at the show! A future teacher?

A future teacher

A future teacher?

Going to check out some SMART Board seminars

I’m heading upstairs at TCEA to check out some SMART Board seminars.

Finding the SMART playground

I’m going to find the SMART playground.

And bumped into some friends

And I bumped into some more SMART Board enthusiasts!

Tired out at the end of the day

Wow, it’s the end of the day and I am tired! I met so many great teachers today and I am looking forward to teaching them how to use the SMART Board in their classroom to its full potential. Thanks so much to everyone who came to see us at TCEA 2010. If you didn’t manage to come to the show, you can see all the photos on our Flickr page. Go to http://www.blossomlearning.com/community. Visit http://www.blossomlearning.com to find out more about my online applied SMART Board course!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

