How Mrs Blossom Helped me During my Lessons

Laura Macnamara, who teaches Year 1 and is the ICT Co-Ordinator at Berrycoombe Primary School, Bodmin, Cornwall, England talks today about what she has learnt during her time with me, talking about interacting with the class and the magic of the pen….

“By the use of tools such as the magic pen tool, I can make the absolute most of the multimedia contained within my lesson. I would be able to use these tools when asking questions of my class and in order to help children achieve their learning objectives. I am certain that this will evoke a much richer vocabulary from the children, which is so important with the recent focus on speaking and listening within schools. There are also implications for children with SEN for whom a VAK (Visual Auditory Kinaesthetic) approach is so essential.”

Happy Learning!

Mrs. Blossom

Leave a Reply

