Expand your resources using Google Reader

I am really excited about the discovery of Google’s Reader.  Google Reader helps you find and keep track of interesting stuff on the web. You can subscribe to your favorite websites, and keep up with what’s popular. New content comes to your Google Reader when it’s posted, so you don’t need to visit individual sites.

First I had to sign into Google with my Gmail account and then I clicked on the More tab in the Google toolbar.  In the left column, I clicked on Browse for Stuff and then clicked on the Search tab.  Typing Smart Board into the search area, resulted in hundreds of articles that often included files I could use.  If it looked like something I wanted to follow, I clicked on subscribe at the end of the intro.  Then it was added to the left hand column and I could watch for further articles.

Check it out!
Mrs Blossom

Leave a Reply

