Question and Answer using the SMART Response system

I have a SMART Board in my classroom and I am also fortunate enough to also have the SMART Response system available to incorporate as well.  I love the Response system and the students love the clickers as well.  When the students come into the classroom in the morning, I have them log into a clicker and it remains active on their desks all day long.  At any point when I want to find out what they know, I ask an oral question and they can honestly enter their response into the clicker.  That data immediately appears on the SMART Board and it provides instant feedback for me and the students.  For me, I am able to ascertain whether they are understanding the concepts as they are presented and the students can also self evaluate to make sure they have the concepts as well as they think.  The Response system is not just something you bring out at the end of your unit, but it is something you use all day long for polling, brainstorming, discussion, and instant questions.  It has been an invaluable tool for me and my students.

 

 

Happy Learning!

Mrs Blossom

Leave a Reply

