Using My Seating Plan

Last week, I told you how I made a seating plan.  I actually saved the page in My Content so that I could use it over and over and change it as necessary.  When I last used it, I added the teacher desk, the windows and our entry door.  Then, I rearranged the desks on the Notebook page before the students came in.  When they arrived, they had to use my map to find their seats.   I found out that some of them were not good at orienting themselves by reading such a map so we had to practice rearranging several times.  They sure had fun with that!  This proved to be useful for putting the students into new groups and to practice reading simple maps. Note:  To save a page in My Content, click on drop down menu on the page thumbnail and choose ‘Add Page to Gallery’.

Leave a Reply

