Create your own Custom Graphic Pen

The most fun that I have in a day is when I see lights go on in a person’s eyes.  I was telling our social studies teacher about the ability to create your own creative pen and that I was trying to come up with new ideas for its use.  He was a little animated as he began to explain his idea.

He was teaching Marco Polo and wanted to show his travels on a map.  He slid a camel out of The Gallery onto a Notebook page.  Following my directions he quickly created a ‘camel creative pen’.  He captured into Notebook, a map of Europe and Asia from Google and initiated his camel creative pen.  He dragged it across the map showing exactly where Marco Polo went all those years ago.  As the camel moved, he told anecdotes.  I didn’t know that explorer was so interesting!

One of the things that I learned was that Marco returned  from his travels after 24 years and was put in jail.  There he dictated the stories of his adventures to his cellmate.  I wonder if we would have this record if he had not been imprisoned!  That teacher put a light in my eyes.  I want to learn more about Marco Polo!

» Click here to see step by step intructions on how to create custom creative pen

Happy Learning!

Mrs Blossom

Leave a Reply

