Extreme Collaboration Part 1

I heard about Extreme Collaboration, which is supposed to allow all my students to interact with me on the SMART Board so I had to check it out.  After logging into SMART Exchange, I did a search for extreme collaboration and found a Notebook file.  That didn’t make sense!  I was looking for a plug in.  However, on opening the file, I found that it contained the instructions for installation and use.  The Extreme Collaboration plugin was stored in the attachments.  I simply had to drag the file from there and onto the desktop where I could click on it to install.  It was much simpler than I thought.  Now I have to find a friend or two to try it out with me.  Watch for my next post where I will detail my progress with Extreme Collaboration.

By the way, if you go to YouTube, you will find a video that describes another way to download Extreme Collaboration and it also details activation.  I made a tiny url for this video.  http://tinyurl.com/excollab1  (Thanks to jpetersonlcisd)

Happy Learning!

Mrs Blossom

Tags:

Leave a Reply

