Extreme Collaboration Part 2

If you read my last post, you know that I installed Extreme Collaboration. I am continuing my experimentation with it  and now I will describe the teacher’s role in the process.

Extreme CollaborationI used my Windows’ computer to start Notebook, clicked on the Add Ons tab where I could see the Extreme Collaboration icon (You can see it at the left.) I clicked on Start Tour to find out about the add on. (Note that it would not work for me in the Chrome browser.) After going on the tour, I clicked the Connect button where I saw an ID for the session.  I had the choice to make a login or not and by clicking on SESSION, I could require that users be anonymous or type in their names (That is what I chose.)  Clicking on Start, gave me the opportunity to set the position of the text on the SMART board as the students type it in.  I had a look at the extended settings but decided to leave them blank for my first experimentation.  I clicked Start Activity.

In the next post, I will describe what we did but in the meantime, check out YouTube for part two of three videos that describe the process I described here.   I made a tiny url so you could find the video about starting an activity.   http://tinyurl.com/excollab2  (Thanks to jpetersonlcisd)

Happy Learning!

Mrs Blossom

Leave a Reply

