Widgets

I have been having a lot of fun with the new widgets on the SMART Exchange this month.  We were talking about how great it would be to have a trash can to throw out items on the page.  Then we found out there was one!

Go to the SMART Exchange by pressing the white X  in the blue square blossom in the toolbar of SMART Notebook.  Search for trash widget.  It will be the first file that appears.  Download it and it will open in Notebook.  If you want to use it a lot, drag it into My Content.  I made a folder in My Content to save all my widgets.   I found out that most things including sound and flash objects, that I dragged over the trash can, disappeared from the page.  Strangely, the guitar with sound didn’t.  There may be other objects that don’t work so try them out before you are in front of your class.

Happy Learning!

Mrs Blossom

Leave a Reply

